Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Linux Kernel 5.4.268 Oxnas (OX820) Pogo V3 package and Debian rootfs

Posted by bodhi 
Re: Linux Kernel 3.14.0 Pogo V3 (Oxnas OX820) package and rootfs (Flattened Device Tree)
June 05, 2014 12:59AM
Yes. It does.

-bodhi
===========================
Forum Wiki
bodhi's corner (buy bodhi a beer)
hi bodi thanks for your contributions. Im a novice and maybe this is a dumb question, but.... why can't we install this in a similar manner as the archlinux install. then have the rootfs on a usb drive.
Re: Linux Kernel 3.14.0 Pogo V3 (Oxnas OX820) package and rootfs (Flattened Device Tree)
June 05, 2014 01:07PM
gp,

Nobody has worked on the installation script for new u-boot and kernel for the Pogo Pro, and I have provided a manual procedure in this thread.

It is entirely possible to implement a script. However, because WarheadsSE indicated that ALARM might reinstate the official Arch support for this box, so I did not want to pursue further.

-bodhi
Forum Wiki
ok. i got everything updated now but cant get wifi to work. the wirelesstools isnt in the rootfs. i installed it but cant get ant response from the wifi card. any guidance??
June 05, 2014 11:45PM
Does wlan show in ifconfig -a ?

After verifying that it does, you will need to do standard setup for the rest to initialize the card: probably a rt28xx dat file in proper place, wireless parameters in /etc/network/interfaces ...

-bodhi
Forum Wiki
thanks. i spent all day doing tons of options in the interfaces files. can you post your interfaces file? have you ever tested the wifi?

yes i see wlan0 in ifconfig -a

thanks again

go

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 06/06/2014 12:45AM by gp.
June 06, 2014 01:39AM
Gp,

It's a standard wifi installation on Linux. You can google it. And I did wifi long time ago not recently. I'm using my PCI slot for other experiment.

-bodhi
Forum Wiki