Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Display for pogoplug?

Posted by velo 
Display for pogoplug?
May 22, 2014 01:19PM
Hi!

I have a couple questions and hope someone can help.

I'm just getting started with hacking the pogoplug. It seems most folks are hacking the displays to work with dockstars or raspberry pis, but I haven't seen anything for the pogoplug. Since most of the work is in putting a new firmware on the display device, and then installing lcd4linux on the main device to send data to the display, then theoretically I should be able to install a display for the pogoplug as well. Is this right?

Also, is there a list of supported display devices? I want to make sure I buy the right one.

Thanks.
Re: Display for pogoplug?
May 22, 2014 02:36PM
It seems the knowntypes.py file from the dpf-ax bundle has all the known displays to date.
February 19, 2015 10:42PM
you can output video from a Pogoplug? Do tell. i notice there's pins inside my E02, from memory about 4 pins sitting next to about 8 pins. Is that what you'd output from? Truth be told I hoped it was a SATA port, and really I don't know what it's for.
February 20, 2015 07:08PM
The four pin connector is the serial port. I believe the eight pin connector is for JTAG.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 02/20/2015 07:13PM by Frederick Grayson.
February 26, 2015 12:00AM
Serial as in SATA? I ask because that was one of the descriptions at NewEgg, but it seems they intentionally mis-label Pogoplugs.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 02/26/2015 12:03AM by JoeyPogoPlugE02.
February 26, 2015 08:16AM
Serial as on COMM port.
February 28, 2015 10:33PM
JoeyPogoPlugE02 Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> Serial as in SATA? I ask because that was one of
> the descriptions at NewEgg, but it seems they
> intentionally mis-label Pogoplugs.