Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Pogoplug E02: Squeeze install not booting multiple USB

Posted by HDgaming42 
Pogoplug E02: Squeeze install not booting multiple USB
September 13, 2013 09:40AM
Total noob here--have hit a brick wall and have tapped out my limited knowledge. I'm stuck and in need of help. I attempted a Wheezy install based on the scripts on doozan.com but it failed at the Debootstrap stage. A bit (LOL!) of research revealed success in trying Squeeze first and then upgrading. I tried that and got what I thought was a functional Squeeze install. On reboot I logged in to what I assumed was my new Debian install, and after many hours of trying to find a way to manually install apt-get (as it was missing) in the limited space available (what? My USB key is 1GB!!) I learned my USB key wasn't booting and I had logged in to the Pogoplug instead.

Like I said--noob. ;)

So I chalked it up to a bad USB key (all I have are non-branded generics--no idea of make or manufacturer) and tried another, first with Wheezy. That failed at Debootstrap again. Nuked the partitions and redid them in fdisk and ran the Squeeze script. It took.

This time I ran fw_printenv before rebooting:

ethact=egiga0
bootdelay=3
baudrate=115200
mainlineLinux=yes
console=ttyS0,115200
led_init=green blinking
led_exit=green off
led_error=orange blinking
mtdparts=mtdparts=orion_nand:1M(u-boot),4M(uImage),32M(rootfs),-(data)
mtdids=nand0=orion_nand
partition=nand0,2
stdin=serial
stdout=serial
stderr=serial
rescue_installed=0
rescue_set_bootargs=setenv bootargs console=$console ubi.mtd=2 root=ubi0:rootfs ro rootfstype=ubifs $mtdparts $rescue_custom_params
rescue_bootcmd=if test $rescue_installed -eq 1; then run rescue_set_bootargs; nand read.e 0x800000 0x100000 0x400000; bootm 0x800000; else run pogo_bootcmd; fi
pogo_bootcmd=if fsload uboot-original-mtd0.kwb; then go 0x800200; fi
force_rescue=0