Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Help: Fresh install Pogo Mobile hangs at "Starting Kernel ..."

Posted by CasperJim 
Help: Fresh install Pogo Mobile hangs at "Starting Kernel ..."
August 06, 2014 04:07AM
A little about me- I'm a complete noob with Pogoplug's and Uboot, but I have a lot of experience with Debian Linux and CLI.

Ok so, I installed Uboot on a new Pogoplug Mobile(v4) and Debian on USB stick. Following the instructions here:
http://blog.qnology.com/2014/07/hacking-pogoplug-v4-series-4-and-mobile.html

(It's like a copy of Bodhi's instructions, but specifically for the pogo mobile)

The only thing I changed from the original instructions is using ext2 filesystem, and ./fw_setenv usb_rootfstype ext2.

I'm using Debian-3.14.0-kirkwood-tld-1-rootfs-bodhi.tar.bz2. Also I set up Jeff's netconsole output. (In my router, I assigned the pogo's mac to the ipaddress 192.168.0.240)

After reboot, I get no response from ping or ssh.

Here is the output from running netcat on my computer.

~$ nc -l -u -p 6666

U-Boot 2014.07-tld-1 (Jul 18 2014 - 00:59:45)
Pogoplug V4
gcc (Debian 4.6.3-14) 4.6.3
GNU ld (GNU Binutils for Debian) 2.22
Hit any key to stop autoboot:  0
(Re)start USB...
USB0:   USB EHCI 1.00
scanning bus 0 for devices... 2 USB Device(s) found
       scanning usb for storage devices... 1 Storage Device(s) found
2461416 bytes read in 568 ms (4.1 MiB/s)
6362802 bytes read in 981 ms (6.2 MiB/s)
## Booting kernel from Legacy Image at 00800000 ...
   Image Name:   Linux-3.14.0-kirkwood-tld-1
   Created:      2014-04-06  20:44:27 UTC
   Image Type:   ARM Linux Kernel Image (uncompressed)
   Data Size:    2461352 Bytes = 2.3 MiB
   Load Address: 00008000
   Entry Point:  00008000
   Verifying Checksum ... OK
## Loading init Ramdisk from Legacy Image at 01100000 ...
   Image Name:   initramfs-3.14.0-kirkwood-tld-1
   Created:      2014-04-06  20:44:41 UTC
   Image Type:   ARM Linux RAMDisk Image (gzip compressed)