Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Pogoplug V4 SD Card Erased, Help

Posted by nightz1 
Pogoplug V4 SD Card Erased, Help
August 02, 2017 11:27PM
I need help getting my pogoplug v4 series 4 working again. I followed the instructions on to install debian on an sd card.

http://blog.qnology.com/2014/07/hacking-pogoplug-v4-series-4-and-mobile.html

Everything had been working fine for months but my sd card failed and no longer works. So I assume I lost the debian installation on the sd card so now it has no OS. Now the pogoplug blinks green for a few seconds and then red and reboots. I can't ssh to it as it keeps rebooting. Any way to fix this? I'm a newbie at this but can follow directions. Also have another SD card on hand.

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 08/02/2017 11:34PM by nightz1.
Re: Pogoplug V4 SD Card Erased, Help
August 02, 2017 11:58PM
nightz1,

Create a new rootfs on your new SD card using the latest rootfs Debian-4.12.1-kirkwood-tld-1-rootfs-bodhi.tar.bz2:
http://forum.doozan.com/read.php?2,12096

Updated 24 Jul 2017:

Basic minimal Debian Kirkwood rootfs for most Kirwood plugs:

- tarball size: 188M
- install size: 488M
- a basic Debian stretch rootfs.
- The init system used in this rootfs is sysvinit . To boot with systemd, see note 2 below.
- Installed packages: nano, avahi, ntp, busybox-syslogd (log to RAM), htop, isc-dhcp-client, dialog, bzip2, nfs server/client, iperf, ethtool, sysvinit-core, sysvinit, and sysvinit-utils.
- see LED controls in /etc/rc.local, and /etc/init.d/halt
- see some useful aliases in /root/.profile
- root password: root

Just plug in the new SD rootfs and power up.

-bodhi
===========================
Forum Wiki
bodhi's corner (buy bodhi a beer)
Author:

Your Email:

Subject:

Spam prevention: